Foodbuzz Tastemaker: Van de Kamp’s Parchment Bake

The good folks over at Foodbuzz chose me for their Tastemaker program to review the new Van de Kamp’s Parchment Bake product.  The Foodie Family does enjoy fish, from the oldest to the youngest, so I thought this would be a good one to sign up for.

As you probably already know from reading some of the posts on this blog, we are a pretty busy household, especially during the week.  Between our family business and Foodie Jr.’s activities, some days it’s just hectic so a quick meal is definitely much needed.  We try to keep the quick meals as healthy as we can.

I liked the ease of preparation for this product.  And although I prefer fresh seafood when I am making it, this was a good quick meal.  We had the garlic butter flavor and I served it with a lemon veggie rice.  The garlic butter sauce was good and it went well with rice.  The fish was flaky and cooked very well.

Overall, I think this is a good product to have on hand if you have a fish loving audience in a busy household.  If you are interested in trying it out, there is a BOGO coupon here.

Thanks to the Foodbuzz folks for giving me the opportunity!

One response to “Foodbuzz Tastemaker: Van de Kamp’s Parchment Bake

  1. Looks yummy!! You’ve got to love easy and quick on a busy weeknight.

Leave a comment