Dole Whip Float

20120628-001039.jpg

As you can tell, it’s been a while since my last blog post. Someone told me that there are three parts to a school year – the beginning, end and the month of May. This is so true. May was so busy with all the commitments I had for Foodie Jr.’s school coming to a head. June has flown by between the school year ending, Foodie Jr. turning seven and summer camps. I am on the go quite a bit so I have decided to try my hand at mobile blogging. Please hang in there while I work out the kinks!

This non-recipe is sort of two-fold. First, Mr. Foodie loves Dole Whips. These are the ice creamy treat you can get in Hawaii at the Dole plantation and at the Tikki room in Disneyland. Second, we die laughing every time we see the Family guy clip when Stewie keeps saying, “hwhip.”. You can see it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lich59xsjik&feature=youtube_gdata_player

This is more like a Dole hWhip float. So simple and I think Mr. Foodie has had one daily this summer. When the ice cream melts into the pineapple juice, it is delicious. To me, it almost tastes piña-colady. (Coladish? You know what I mean.). Just make one and enjoy.

DOLE WHIP FLOAT

Ingredients
-Favorite Vanilla Ice Cream
-Dole Pineapple Juice

Directions
1. Scoop 2-3 regular sized scoops Imogene vanilla ice cream into a tall glass.
2. Pour pineapple juice over the ice cream.
Note: play with the ratios to your liking.

Leave a comment